Coding

 Reply to this postStart new topic

GTAG Opcode Database

Wesser
post Dec 20 2011, 10:46 PM
Post #141


The Assistant

Posts: 84
From: Matera, IT
Joined: 16-June 11



Your test shows this result because you suppose 077D returns the Y angle. It doesn't really give you the correct answer. I linked you my test script to give it a try and figure out pitch is the X angle. If you set the X angle of a vehicle with CPlaceable__setRotation (0x439A80), 077D would return the same value. Is it clear, now? blush.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Dec 20 2011, 10:56 PM
Post #142


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



I'm basing it on relation with how all the other rotational opcodes work. Left/Right is X and Up/Down is Y. I assume what you're saying means that the models follow the axis' differently (so from a side-angle view, the rotation would be correct)?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wesser
post Dec 21 2011, 08:51 AM
Post #143


The Assistant

Posts: 84
From: Matera, IT
Joined: 16-June 11



I would say so. By the way, every rotational opcode uses CPlaceable__setRotation (0x439A80) which calls CMatrix__setRotation (0x59B120). They work in the same way. I do not know if handedness has anything to do with this axis exchange (pitch/roll/yaw instead of roll/pitch/yaw).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gtafan
post Dec 23 2011, 02:49 AM
Post #144


The New Guy!

Posts: 3
From: United States, MA
Joined: 18-December 11



I'm not sure if this is where I should post this or not, but for some reason I can't download the SASCM.ini or opcodes.txt files from the database. I'm not sure why, I'm using Internet Explorer on Windows XP. Everytime I click on either of the download links, it just reloads the page and doesn't download anything.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wesser
post Dec 23 2011, 09:08 AM
Post #145


The Assistant

Posts: 84
From: Matera, IT
Joined: 16-June 11



Yep, both links for sascm.ini and opcodes.txt are broken.

Deji, any news about the angle stuff? confused.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Dec 23 2011, 02:46 PM
Post #146


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



Hmm, that link bug seems to be a problem with the JavaScript in Internet Explorer. It works fine in Firefox and Chrome. In the GTAG v2 Opcode Database, the generator loads up as a whole page, so such problems will no longer exist.

The angle opcodes will be updated along with GTAG v2, like every other opcode update since I stopped updating the v1 database.

EDIT: However, it would seem more appropriate to name them natively. "1@ = get_car 0@ roll", "1@ = get_car 0@ pitch".


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Spider-Vice
post Dec 23 2011, 04:11 PM
Post #147


In motus...

Group Icon

Posts: 361
From: Portugal
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (Deji @ Dec 23 2011, 02:46 PM) *
Hmm, that link bug seems to be a problem with the JavaScript

Oh hey Deji's dreaded enemy tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Dec 27 2011, 07:41 PM
Post #148


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



0428


Just one of the opcode finds/changes that are being made in OpcodeDB v2 in accordance with the SC source from GTA III on Android.

SANNY
0428: unknown_car 35@ flag 1

>>
SANNY
0428: set_car 35@ avoid_level_transitions 1


I assume this means the car will try to avoid goin up or down hills and stay in a flat area./


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DK22
post Dec 30 2011, 12:03 PM
Post #149


Member

Posts: 197
From: Liberty City, Shoreside
Joined: 15-July 10



GTAIII .ini
CODE
05E6=2,%1d% = actor %2d% struct
05E7=1,%1d% = car %2d% struct
05E8=2,%1d% = object %2d% struct
05E9=2,%1d% = ped_struct %2d% handle
05EA=2,%1d% = vehicle_struct %2d% handle
05EB=2,%1d% = object_struct %1d% handle
05ED=2,%1d% = thread %2d% pointer
05EF=7,%1d% = random_actor_near_point %2d% %3d% %4d% in_radius %5d% find_next %6d% pass_deads %7d%
05F0=7,%1d% = random_vehicle_near_point %2d% %3d% %4d% in_radius %5d% find_next %6d% pass_wrecked %7d% //IF and SET
05F1=6,%1d% = random_object_near_point %2d% %3d% %4d% in_radius %5d% find_next %6d% //IF and SET
05F3=3,%1d% = %2d% exp %3d%
05F4=3,%1d% = log %2d% base %3d%
05F5=2,call_scm_func %1p% params_count %2d%
05F6=1,ret %1d%

All are incorrect. Why didn't you just copy these opcodes from original CLEO's files?

This post has been edited by DK22: Dec 30 2011, 12:04 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Dec 30 2011, 02:30 PM
Post #150


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



Cause it's faster to type them and I don't mod GTA III or VC tongue.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Huckleberry Pie
post Jan 1 2012, 12:17 PM
Post #151


Ameteur Member

Posts: 49
Joined: 5-August 09



QUOTE (Deji @ Dec 30 2011, 10:30 PM) *
Cause it's faster to type them and I don't mod GTA III or VC tongue.gif


I do, but very rarely compared to SA. Besides, the latter game's a tad more flexible compared to the first two III-era games.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DK22
post Jan 5 2012, 08:17 PM
Post #152


Member

Posts: 197
From: Liberty City, Shoreside
Joined: 15-July 10



Me too. But that one made me nervous.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post May 6 2012, 11:45 PM
Post #153


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



07D3 is interesting. In v2 it will have the keyword 'register_ped_attractor_script_brain'.

Don't forget, you can check the list of Latest Updates in the opcode database. Though a lot of the changes lately are hidden (mostly defining v2 keywords and sascm.ini entries). Won't be too long until they're finished and coding in SCM can be a lot nicer.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DK22
post May 18 2012, 06:36 PM
Post #154


Member

Posts: 197
From: Liberty City, Shoreside
Joined: 15-July 10



CODE
07DF: remove_some_permanent_shadows_from_area_X1Y1 0@ 1@ X2Y2 2@ 3@

Maybe I'll look to it later.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post May 18 2012, 07:37 PM
Post #155


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



I thought something like that (thats the one used once in the new model army mission, right?). I couldn't confirm it through testing, though. Whats meant by 'permanent' shadows?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DK22
post May 18 2012, 10:45 PM
Post #156


Member

Posts: 197
From: Liberty City, Shoreside
Joined: 15-July 10



Idk where was it used, I just research shadows stuff in exe.
Permanent shadow is a shadow which created for some time, like blood, explosion shadow.
But in this case, it removes (or hides?) shadows only with blending parameteres 4 or 8. Never seen them.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post May 19 2012, 01:03 AM
Post #157


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



Perhaps the plane/heli shadows (RC vehicles)?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DK22
post May 19 2012, 08:39 AM
Post #158


Member

Posts: 197
From: Liberty City, Shoreside
Joined: 15-July 10



CODE
void __cdecl CShadows::unknownAreaWithType4or8(float a1, float a2, float a3, float a4)
{
  int v4; // ecx@1
  char v5; // al@2

  v4 = &aTimeShadows[1];
  do
  {
    v5 = *(v4 + 0x2E);
    if ( v5 == 8 || v5 == 4 )                   // permanentShadow.cType
    {
      if ( *(v4 - 4) > a1 && *(v4 - 4) < a2 && *v4 > a3 )// check if in this area
      {
        if ( *v4 < a4 )
          *(v4 + 0x2E) = 0;                     // permanentShadow.cType; type also determines blending params
      }
    }
    v4 += 0x38u;
  }
  while ( v4 < &unk_C4B6B4 );
}
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Silent
post May 19 2012, 11:06 AM
Post #159


The master of cut retort

Group Icon

Posts: 239
From: Warsaw, PL
Joined: 21-July 10



Ah okay, so I might post this one too:

CODE
04E3: set_player $PLAYER_CHAR mood 7 time 360000


Mood is nothing more but type of dialogues CJ uses. Time is pretty easy - after that time mood won't be forced anymore.

Mood IDs with their native names:
1 - Angry
5 - Calm
7 - Pissed
9 - Wisecrack


Opcode used only in End of The Line, seemingly (CJ should be pissed off then, yep? tongue.gif).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post May 19 2012, 04:39 PM
Post #160


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



9 = master of cut retort? tongue.gif

God its borin not havin a pc... I can add that info to the DB, though smile.gif

EDIT: Ooh, how easy would it be to add more moods? CR could make use of a few new mode...


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Reply to this postStart new topic

21 User(s) are reading this topic (21 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: