Jan 8 2014, 10:25 AM Post #21 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | Thanks, the .dmp file is helpful... CODE > 09217b09() CLEO.asi!6beb19ba() [Frames below may be incorrect and/or missing, no symbols loaded for CLEO.asi] CLEO.asi!6beb1a96() gta_sa.exe!00469fb5() There's not enough information in it to determine where the crash occurs within CLEO.asi, however, I did notice a useless hook being used (injected at 0x469fb0 - assuming "frames below may be incorrect" is incorrect, it's causing the crash), which has been found to conflict with other plugins (SCRLog, for example) and has been removed recently, but I may not have uploaded this version yet, so, if we're lucky , this no version with useless hook removed won't crash: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/46693209/CLEO.asi -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 8 2014, 04:58 PM Post #22 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 54 Joined: 8-January 11 | Well, it's still crashes, i don't really understand why it's working on my modded installation though. Clean game, asi loader + cleo and only missile.cs related files. |
Jan 8 2014, 11:53 PM Post #23 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | Well, it's still crashes, i don't really understand why it's working on my modded installation though. Clean game, asi loader + cleo and only missile.cs related files. Okay, me and LINK have spent hours testing. At first, he had the exact same problems. When he tested on CLEO 3, it worked fine, but not with 4.3. Eventually, he tested a new build with new updates I listed in the change log^ and it worked perfectly. We figured that the excessive allocation/deallocation introduced in CLEO 4 caused the problem, but he tested in another install and it failed (plus since I would bet my computer is the least powerful of us 3, it would not make sense that only mine would not reveal the problem). At last he managed to figure out that the 'SRT' textures mod was causing it (weird indeed). However, he also identified the same issues when testing the missile script with SRT on CLEO 3. So you're the final piece of the puzzle Try testing CLEO 4 + missile mod on an install without SRT, and try CLEO 3 + missile mod + SRT. If the results are the same as LINK, then CLEO 4 is doing perfectly on its end (at least in this respect it's not doing anything wrong compared to CLEO 3). Download the very, very, very, very, very latest build too (just for some minor optimisations, apparently): https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/46693209/CLEO.asi -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 9 2014, 12:43 PM Post #24 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 54 Joined: 8-January 11 | Well, i'm glad to report that it's finally working, i've got 100% clean game on a portable hdd today, installed cleo with missile.cs, tested on Windows 7 and Windows 8.1, no problems appeared. As for SRT3, you're absolutely right, i received a tip that missile_01_sfxr.dff, missile_05_sfxr.dff missiles_sfs.txd from SRT are responsible for such behavior. I probably had this issue before, but forgot about it. So i replaced them with original files: missile.img and hydra rockets work well: |
Jan 9 2014, 05:11 PM Post #25 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 8 Joined: 14-December 13 | Why on Cleo4.3 not working even a primitive script that was written flawlessly and works on all versions except Cleo version 4.3? Script cleo3 slow motion CODE {$CLEO .cs} //-------------MAIN--------------- 0000: NOP thread 'MYSLOMO' wait 1000 :MYSLOMO_18 wait 10 if Actor.Defined($PLAYER_ACTOR) else_jump @MYSLOMO_18 :MYSLOMO_38 wait 0 if 0AB0: key_pressed 116 else_jump @MYSLOMO_38 018C: play_sound 1058 at 0.0 0.0 0.0 wait 1000 :MYSLOMO_82 wait 0 if not Actor.Driving($PLAYER_ACTOR) else_jump @MYSLOMO_102 :MYSLOMO_102 wait 0 if 00E1: player 0 pressed_key 6 else_jump @MYSLOMO_158 015D: set_gamespeed 0.35 :MYSLOMO_130 wait 0 if 80E1: not player 0 pressed_key 6 else_jump @MYSLOMO_130 015D: set_gamespeed 1.0 :MYSLOMO_158 wait 0 if Actor.Driving($PLAYER_ACTOR) else_jump @MYSLOMO_178 :MYSLOMO_178 wait 0 if 0AB0: key_pressed 90 else_jump @MYSLOMO_230 015D: set_gamespeed 0.35 :MYSLOMO_204 wait 0 if 8AB0: not key_pressed 90 else_jump @MYSLOMO_204 015D: set_gamespeed 1.0 :MYSLOMO_230 wait 0 if 0AB0: key_pressed 116 else_jump @MYSLOMO_82 018C: play_sound 1058 at 0.0 0.0 0.0 wait 1000 jump @MYSLOMO_18 0A93: end_custom_thread Instant crash when loading the game This post has been edited by Recoil: Jan 9 2014, 05:17 PM |
Jan 9 2014, 06:45 PM Post #26 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | Why on Cleo4.3 not working even a primitive script that was written flawlessly and works on all versions except Cleo version 4.3? Script cleo3 slow motion CODE {$CLEO .cs} //-------------MAIN--------------- 0000: NOP thread 'MYSLOMO' wait 1000 :MYSLOMO_18 wait 10 if Actor.Defined($PLAYER_ACTOR) else_jump @MYSLOMO_18 :MYSLOMO_38 wait 0 if 0AB0: key_pressed 116 else_jump @MYSLOMO_38 018C: play_sound 1058 at 0.0 0.0 0.0 wait 1000 :MYSLOMO_82 wait 0 if not Actor.Driving($PLAYER_ACTOR) else_jump @MYSLOMO_102 :MYSLOMO_102 wait 0 if 00E1: player 0 pressed_key 6 else_jump @MYSLOMO_158 015D: set_gamespeed 0.35 :MYSLOMO_130 wait 0 if 80E1: not player 0 pressed_key 6 else_jump @MYSLOMO_130 015D: set_gamespeed 1.0 :MYSLOMO_158 wait 0 if Actor.Driving($PLAYER_ACTOR) else_jump @MYSLOMO_178 :MYSLOMO_178 wait 0 if 0AB0: key_pressed 90 else_jump @MYSLOMO_230 015D: set_gamespeed 0.35 :MYSLOMO_204 wait 0 if 8AB0: not key_pressed 90 else_jump @MYSLOMO_204 015D: set_gamespeed 1.0 :MYSLOMO_230 wait 0 if 0AB0: key_pressed 116 else_jump @MYSLOMO_82 018C: play_sound 1058 at 0.0 0.0 0.0 wait 1000 jump @MYSLOMO_18 0A93: end_custom_thread Instant crash when loading the game It works fine when I compiled it (had to 'reword' the code as my SB3 config is made to make the code less ugly and wrongly named ): CODE {$CLEO .cs} //-------------MAIN--------------- 0000: NOP script_name 'MYSLOMO' wait 1000 :MYSLOMO_18 wait 10 if DOES_CHAR_EXIST $PLAYER_ACTOR else_goto @MYSLOMO_18 :MYSLOMO_38 wait 0 if IS_KEY_PRESSED 0x74 else_goto @MYSLOMO_38 ADD_ONE_OFF_SOUND 0.0 0.0 0.0 1058 wait 1000 :MYSLOMO_82 wait 0 if not DOES_CHAR_EXIST $PLAYER_ACTOR else_goto @MYSLOMO_102 :MYSLOMO_102 wait 0 if IS_BUTTON_PRESSED 0 6 else_goto @MYSLOMO_158 set_time_scale 0.35 :MYSLOMO_130 wait 0 if NOT IS_BUTTON_PRESSED 0 6 else_goto @MYSLOMO_130 set_time_scale 1.0 :MYSLOMO_158 wait 0 if IS_CHAR_IN_ANY_CAR $PLAYER_ACTOR else_goto @MYSLOMO_178 :MYSLOMO_178 wait 0 if IS_KEY_PRESSED 90 else_goto @MYSLOMO_230 set_time_scale 0.35 :MYSLOMO_204 wait 0 if NOT IS_KEY_PRESSED 0x5A else_goto @MYSLOMO_204 set_time_scale 1.0 :MYSLOMO_230 wait 0 if IS_KEY_PRESSED 0x74 else_goto @MYSLOMO_82 ADD_ONE_OFF_SOUND 1058 at 0.0 0.0 0.0 wait 1000 goto @MYSLOMO_18 TERMINATE_THIS_SCRIPT I'll guess, unless there's some weird compilation error when you compile, the problem isn't with this script at all. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 9 2014, 06:58 PM Post #27 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 8 Joined: 14-December 13 | I send this script into PM why this script works on the older versions despite the error when compiling? |
Jan 9 2014, 07:01 PM Post #28 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | I send this script into PM why this script works on the older versions despite the error when compiling? There is no error when compiling. This script works on the current version, in a CLEAN game. You need to do some re-testing. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 9 2014, 07:11 PM Post #29 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 8 Joined: 14-December 13 | |
Jan 9 2014, 07:19 PM Post #30 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | does not work on the clean game and with the expansion CS3 may need to add-cleo \ ClipboardCommands.cleo ?? Your script is childlishly simple and works fine on even a virgin CLEO 4 installation. Ryosuke's Missile Mod has now been proven to work in 100% of tested cases, so there is no way in hell that your script will have a problem that the missile mod doesn't. It won't even need the '.cs3' extension to work Have you tested CLEO 4.3 without this script? What happens then? A crash would be logical, because I now doubt you're running a clean game (and I also presumptuously doubt you have more than one installation - and that in the 4 minute gap between our post, you installed one). -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 10 2014, 12:08 PM Post #31 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 8 Joined: 14-December 13 | Have you tested CLEO 4.3 without this script? What happens then? A crash would be logical, because I now doubt you're running a clean game (and I also presumptuously doubt you have more than one installation - and that in the 4 minute gap between our post, you installed one). I have a dozen different installations GTA SA and including and clean game and it is never works Missile script works fine, in relation to other scripts: I wrote about this to you in PM earlier but you did not answer me Added Later forgot to remove with a clean game Widescreen HOR + which previously tested Now the script worked Sorry But why there is a conflict? Earlier plugin Widescreen HOR + and Cleo had no conflict This post has been edited by Recoil: Jan 10 2014, 12:43 PM |
Jan 10 2014, 04:40 PM Post #32 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | Added Later forgot to remove with a clean game Widescreen HOR + which previously tested Now the script worked Sorry But why there is a conflict? Earlier plugin Widescreen HOR + and Cleo had no conflict I just tested Widescreen HOR+ with CLEO 4.3 and it worked for me. Not sure what else to suggest to you, but I'm pretty sure CLEO is not at fault here. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 10 2014, 05:41 PM Post #33 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 8 Joined: 14-December 13 | I just tested Widescreen HOR+ with CLEO 4.3 and it worked for me. Not sure what else to suggest to you, but I'm pretty sure CLEO is not at fault here. Try to set Widescreen HOR and attempting to launch a rocket (missile.cs) crash the game further IVLM 2.0 Test 5 by Dk22Pac Download game crashes when you try to raise money and when falls weapons Try testing IVLM 2.0 somebody else please Test CLEO 4 (v4.1.1.30f) Video Test cleo 4.3 game crashes when you try to take the money or weapon Video2 This post has been edited by Recoil: Jan 10 2014, 06:23 PM |
Jan 10 2014, 10:54 PM Post #34 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | Try to set Widescreen HOR and attempting to launch a rocket (missile.cs) crash the game further IVLM 2.0 Test 5 by Dk22Pac Download game crashes when you try to raise money and when falls weapons Try testing IVLM 2.0 somebody else please Test CLEO 4 (v4.1.1.30f) Video Test cleo 4.3 game crashes when you try to take the money or weapon Video2 You didn't have to go to all that trouble with the video, I actually managed to make a huge heap of fixes while testing IVLM, so thanks. But Widescreen HOR+ and launching a rocket already worked fine on my game. Still, try the shiny new CLEO 4.3, with properly implemented audio system: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/46693209/CLEO.asi Complex scripts are actually a blessing for the necessary tests -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 11 2014, 12:28 AM Post #35 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 7 From: Saint-Petersburg, Russia Joined: 14-June 13 | A quick test shows that CLEO 4.3 is working flawlessly for me Testing with simple scripts, complex ones to come. There's one minor thing though. My display native resolution is 2560x1440, so I'm running GTA SA on a 2560x1440 resolution using sa_widescreenfix_lite.asi (by 13th, I believe). The main menu is stretched, and the label 'CLEO 4.3B' is not visible. If I set the game resolution to 1920x1440, everything is ok. -------------------- |
Jan 11 2014, 04:17 AM Post #36 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | A quick test shows that CLEO 4.3 is working flawlessly for me Testing with simple scripts, complex ones to come. There's one minor thing though. My display native resolution is 2560x1440, so I'm running GTA SA on a 2560x1440 resolution using sa_widescreenfix_lite.asi (by 13th, I believe). The main menu is stretched, and the label 'CLEO 4.3B' is not visible. If I set the game resolution to 1920x1440, everything is ok. Fixed that and brought back script count + enhanced. Looks nice. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 11 2014, 07:11 AM Post #37 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 8 Joined: 14-December 13 | Thank you very much for your corrections now think that the CLEO 4.3 will be the best |
Jan 11 2014, 02:08 PM Post #38 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 7 From: Saint-Petersburg, Russia Joined: 14-June 13 | GTA SA clean install + gta_sa_compact.exe + sa_widescreenfix_lite.asi SA crashes every time at exit, even if I just run it and exit without starting a new game (so no scripts problem). It happens only with the compact exe and this ASI plugin installed. There's no error with an original gta_sa.exe v1.0. edit: with the latest CLEO.asi (254 464 bytes) This post has been edited by Seemann: Jan 11 2014, 02:37 PM -------------------- |
Jan 11 2014, 02:45 PM Post #39 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | GTA SA clean install + gta_sa_compact.exe + sa_widescreenfix_lite.asi SA crashes every time at exit, even if I just run it and exit without starting a new game (so no scripts problem). It happens only with the compact exe and this ASI plugin installed. There's no error with an original gta_sa.exe v1.0. For me, it happens with CLEO 3 too and the error is only visible when using a debugger. Every time, at the same invalid address '0x51794E3D' (while executing 'ExitProcess'). This is an incompatibility with sa_widescreenfix_lite.asi and the EXE. It hasn't targeted the compact .exe. It seems that lack of exception handling in certain scenarios may occur with the original .exe - I've often only noticed long existing errors in .asi's when debugging. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 11 2014, 04:38 PM Post #40 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 54 Joined: 8-January 11 | Yeah, i have some hoodlum specific patches in widescreen fix, so it may conflict with compact exe. I might fix it in the next versions, as soon as possible. |