Jan 13 2014, 10:50 PM Post #61 | |
Actually living entity Posts: 143 From: Earth Joined: 15-January 11 | It seems 0AE2 doesn't return the vehicle the player is inside. I'm not too sure though. -------------------- |
Jan 14 2014, 11:41 PM Post #62 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | I havn't seen (heard) any problems with this using CLEO 4.1 (I'm using the 3D attached audio only in the simplest way though), apart from that stereo glitch which is fixable by reducing sound acceleration in Windows (which I can't test now because i'm using my chassis internal mono speaker O.o). However, using different versions of bass.dll never gave me any noticable results. I prefer to stick with the one Deji chooses. The sound acceleration thing is weird. In this CLEO source, Alien seemed to have forced EAX/hardware acceleration not be used. Systems running Vista or later always use software anyway. Perhaps it might have conflicted with SA's audio. Anyway, I accidentally teleported to the exact middle of the map (0.0 0.0 0.0) and guess what - the sounds are attached to these coords and play there just fine. Well, you could certainly hear audio there. However the audio was really messed up. I've got 5.1, so it's at least possible for me to properly determine the surround, but it was spinning round the room at the slightest movement. Of course, GTA's coords aren't like normal coordinates, so after ages of debugging (and debugging sound is hard because... well, it's sound ) I finally managed to not only apply working coordinates to the audio, but get the surround sound working right too. It was close, though, because I didn't believe the thing that fixed the audio going in reverse around the room was even a logical idea It seems 0AE2 doesn't return the vehicle the player is inside. I'm not too sure though. It doesn't return entities already under script control any more, as this is prone to causing conflicts (e.g. one script deleting or freeing another scripts vehicle) and therefore crashes. If this is also causing problems, then we have to work out the lesser of two evils. A script not being able to acquire an entity vs. the script acquiring an entity, doing something bad with it and making the other script crash. I've also recompiled those .cleo plugins so they work on XP now, fixed audios not pausing when the game is Alt+Tabbed and fixed compatibility with Zaz's Pimp My Car. CLEO updated -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 15 2014, 01:30 AM Post #63 | |
Actually living entity Posts: 143 From: Earth Joined: 15-January 11 | [...] It doesn't return entities already under script control any more, as this is prone to causing conflicts (e.g. one script deleting or freeing another scripts vehicle) and therefore crashes. If this is also causing problems, then we have to work out the lesser of two evils. A script not being able to acquire an entity vs. the script acquiring an entity, doing something bad with it and making the other script crash. [...] CLEO updated Oh, 0AE2 not returning the expected values is not a bug but a feature. I see.. I should try other ways then. Thanks for fixing those things so fast! -------------------- |
Jan 15 2014, 01:55 AM Post #64 | |
Actually living entity Posts: 143 From: Earth Joined: 15-January 11 | My brain says that 0AC5 won't attach the sound to the car but to the current world coords of the car. If the car moves, the sound doesn't follow. -------------------- |
Jan 15 2014, 05:25 AM Post #65 | |
I will kill you Posts: 126 Joined: 13-May 11 | Is Deji using "It's not a bug but a feature" to bypass bugs? |
Jan 15 2014, 05:56 AM Post #66 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 7 From: Saint-Petersburg, Russia Joined: 14-June 13 | Is it still v4.3.02? Why not to increase a minor number? -------------------- |
Jan 15 2014, 08:35 AM Post #67 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 11 From: Missouri, US Joined: 27-March 12 | I'm having an issue with a script that worked perfect before I updated to latest this latest CLEO. I'm thinking it has something to do with 0811 but not entirely sure. I'm getting CLEO Error during loading of custom script, Error Message: ios_base::failbit set CODE {$CLEO} {$VERSION 3.0.1000} {$I stdc} 0000: NOP :IsEVLSCheck 0001: wait 0 if 00DF: is_char_in_any_car $PLAYER_ACTOR then 0811: get_car_char_is_using $PLAYER_ACTOR store_to $TEMPVAR_ACTOR_CAR if 0D0D: 0@ = get_car $TEMPVAR_ACTOR_CAR component "EVLS_ROOT" // IF and SET then 0002: goto @Start else 0002: goto @IsEVLSCheck end else 0002: goto @IsEVLSCheck end :Start 0AB4: get_shared_cleo_var 5 store_to 2@ 0AB4: get_shared_cleo_var 6 store_to 3@ if and 0039: 2@ == 0 0039: 3@ == 0 00E1: is_button_pressed 0 button 18 then 0001: wait 750 if 0ABD: is_car_siren_on $TEMPVAR_ACTOR_CAR then 0AB3: set_cleo_shared_var 5 to 1 0AB3: set_cleo_shared_var 6 to 1 0A92: start_new_custom_script "EVLS/Scripts/PatternSystem.cs" 0001: wait 3500 0002: goto @IsEVLSCheck end else 0002: goto @IsEVLSCheck end -------------------- |
Jan 15 2014, 03:48 PM Post #68 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 32 From: Brazil Joined: 12-January 14 | I'm getting CLEO Error during loading of custom script, Error Message: ios_base::failbit set i came here right now to say that lol ...this error appers amount of times, sometimes 3 times in a row, and not a same script btw: i'm using newopcodes.cleo too, days ago not, and days ago i think of this errors don't occurs, i'm delete newopcodes.cleo but it continues the error sometimes This post has been edited by Junior_Djjr: Jan 15 2014, 03:49 PM -------------------- |
Jan 15 2014, 05:17 PM Post #69 | |
I will kill you Posts: 126 Joined: 13-May 11 | Sometimes it happens here (randomly) and I don't use newopcodes. |
Jan 17 2014, 06:43 PM Post #70 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | CLEO 4.3.07 released! First post updated with more information + download. I've not had that io_base::failbit set message at all. I couldn't find any problem when tracing a test script. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 17 2014, 07:50 PM Post #71 | |
Actually living entity Posts: 143 From: Earth Joined: 15-January 11 | 3D audio seems to be fixed. Nice! I get this io_base::failbit error very often after starting a 'new game' (not the first time though) and it always reports a different script. PMC_TUNING.cm always crashes the game with that error. -- I have about 60 scripts running and get a lot of crashes. One script in particular which makes heavy use of 045A and other text draw related stuff is crashy now. This post has been edited by uokka: Jan 17 2014, 08:06 PM -------------------- |
Jan 17 2014, 08:34 PM Post #72 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | 3D audio seems to be fixed. Nice! I get this io_base::failbit error very often after starting a 'new game' (not the first time though) and it always reports a different script. PMC_TUNING.cm always crashes the game with that error. -- I have about 60 scripts running and get a lot of crashes. One script in particular which makes heavy use of 045A and other text draw related stuff is crashy now. I found that SCM textures were messing up in the new feature and updated with a fix. It may fix the problem. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 18 2014, 02:40 AM Post #73 | |
Actually living entity Posts: 143 From: Earth Joined: 15-January 11 | Anything else than 0A9A in scripts, that can require .cs3 file extension? EDIT Textures drawn on screen (the one I see ) do not disappear. This post has been edited by uokka: Jan 18 2014, 02:49 AM -------------------- |
Jan 18 2014, 02:50 AM Post #74 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | Anything else than 0A9A in scripts, that can require .cs3 file extension? 'SCM Functions' have a slight difference between 3/4. The variable data isn't initialised to 0 in CLEO 3, allowing the function to 'illegally' read the variables of the callee. In CLEO 4 the variable space is properly initialised, so if a CLEO 3 script took advantage of that, it might misbehave. Compatibility mode is a last resort for things like this, where no possible change to how CLEO is written can cover all scenarios. QUOTE Textures drawn on screen (the one I see ) do not disappear. This can happen by passing 1 to 03F0 as documented (well, the page actually wrongly says the values are 1-2 because the editor's not working). But if it's not that, I'll need a code sample. This post has been edited by Deji: Jan 18 2014, 02:54 AM -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 20 2014, 05:58 AM Post #75 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 32 From: Brazil Joined: 12-January 14 | ok, i opened the game 30 times: times of the error "io_base::failbit" occurred: 7° 9° 11° 13° 14° ... 20° 21° 22° 23° 25° 26° (makes a little sense, i think of this is not totally random... but the scripts of this error seems random) btw: stream ini extender don't works yet (only in compatibility mode) but the sound 3d now works btw²: my friend have THIS same error -------------------- |
Jan 20 2014, 04:08 PM Post #76 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | CLEO 4.3.08 released! Fixed a bug where 004E in custom missions would cause a crash later on. Hopefully this should resolve some issues with 'Pimp My Car', although weirdly when I tried it there was no text. However, I managed to get to the tuning menu which worked fine and fixed the crash on exit. I will try to look into the other bugs, but let me know if this update fixes any others. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 20 2014, 07:33 PM Post #77 | |
Actually living entity Posts: 143 From: Earth Joined: 15-January 11 | 'Pimp My Car' not working for me. 033e same problem as with textures. Stays on screen. Using in a loop leads to a crash. +++ Are there any OS related informations which might help you 'getting the same bugs' as we do? Any runtimes required on our side (vcredist stuff)? This post has been edited by uokka: Jan 20 2014, 07:44 PM -------------------- |
Jan 20 2014, 09:04 PM Post #78 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | 'Pimp My Car' not working for me. 033e same problem as with textures. Stays on screen. Using in a loop leads to a crash. +++ Are there any OS related informations which might help you 'getting the same bugs' as we do? Any runtimes required on our side (vcredist stuff)? What part of Pimp My Car isn't working? I was able to mod a car but couldn't explore any more of it as the menu text wasn't displaying. However, the FXT file contained invalid comments and other oddities so I didn't know what to make of it. I corrected the FXT, then text displays fine. Replace 'PimpmycarA1_text.fxt' with this: https://pastebin.com/peX48Ldd 'Pz_*' was used in the FXT, while the script was referencing 'PZ_*'. Plus '#' is supposed to be used for comments in .fxt and not '//', though that only created some weird entries (I may just make them usable as comments too, though, to save apparent confusion). There may be a few more errors as I didn't inspect it too thoroughly. EDIT: and the script-dependant text appears to be working fine: This post has been edited by Deji: Jan 20 2014, 09:07 PM -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 20 2014, 10:27 PM Post #79 | |
Actually living entity Posts: 143 From: Earth Joined: 15-January 11 | I 'think' I'm having some sort of lite version installed. It just crashes right after I pressed the keys for activating it. CLEO error CODE Error during loading of custom script PMC_TUNING.cm occured. Error message: ios_base::failbit set I'm trying to redownload since I don't know for sure if I've edited anything else than the key combo. But it stops at 80%. Though, I doubt I have edited the .CM file. --- About drawing text and textures, I have just cleaned the code of one script where I used 8119: car 0@ wrecked.. Is that even valid? o.O It did work on 4.1 though (well, it didn't crash). I'm not sure if you would have that much fun installing all my buggy scripts related to the complete mod for trying it out yourself. Maybe you could post a simple test script which I would try to crash my game with. Anyway: {$CLEO .cs} 0000: while true wait 250 if $ONMISSION == 0 jf CONTINUE if Player.Defined($PLAYER_CHAR) jf CONTINUE if Player.Controllable($PLAYER_CHAR) jf CONTINUE 077E: get_active_interior_to 1@ if 1@ == 0 jf CONTINUE if Actor.Dead($PLAYER_ACTOR) then CONTINUE end if or //0965: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR swimming // Did I put this here? 047A: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR driving_bike 04A7: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR driving_boat 04C8: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR driving_flying_vehicle 09AE: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR driving_train then CONTINUE end 0AB4: 0@ = var 8 if Car.Wrecked(0@) then CONTINUE end if Actor.InCar($PLAYER_ACTOR, 0@) then 0AB4: 2@ = var 1 // Var 1: Time Circuits On/Off if 2@ == 1 jf CONTINUE else 0407: store_coords_to 5@ 6@ 7@ from_car 0@ with_offset 0.0 -1.6 0.0 if 00FF: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR sphere 0 in_sphere 5@ 6@ 7@ radius 1.6 1.6 2.0 on_foot jf CONTINUE end 0390: load_txd_dictionary "BTTFHUD" 038F: load_texture "ENERGY0" as 4 // Load dictionary with 0390 first 038F: load_texture "ENERGY1" as 5 // Load dictionary with 0390 first 038F: load_texture "ENERGY2" as 6 // Load dictionary with 0390 first //wait 250 WHILE TRUE wait 0 if $ONMISSION == 0 jf BREAK 077E: get_active_interior_to 1@ if 1@ == 0 jf BREAK if or Car.Wrecked(0@) Actor.Dead($PLAYER_ACTOR) then BREAK else 0AB4: 3@ = var 14 // Var 14: Fuel* IF Actor.InCar($PLAYER_ACTOR, 0@) THEN 0AB4: 2@ = var 1 // Var 1: Time Circuits On/Off if 2@ == 1 then 03E3: set_texture_dont_act_weird TRUE if 3@ > 0 then 0AB4: 4@ = var 0 // Var 0: Time Traveling if 4@ == 0 then 038D: draw_texture 6 position 509.1 147.1 size 32.0 16.0 RGBA 255 255 255 255 else 038D: draw_texture 5 position 509.1 147.1 size 32.0 16.0 RGBA 255 255 255 255 end else 038D: draw_texture 4 position 509.1 147.1 size 32.0 16.0 RGBA 255 255 255 255 end else BREAK end ELSE 0407: store_coords_to 5@ 6@ 7@ from_car 0@ with_offset 0.0 -1.6 0.0 if 00FF: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR sphere 0 in_sphere 5@ 6@ 7@ radius 1.6 1.6 2.0 on_foot then 03E3: set_texture_dont_act_weird TRUE if 3@ > 0 then 038D: draw_texture 6 position 509.1 147.1 size 32.0 16.0 RGBA 255 255 255 255 else 038D: draw_texture 4 position 509.1 147.1 size 32.0 16.0 RGBA 255 255 255 255 end else BREAK end END end END 0391: release_txd_dictionary end This post has been edited by uokka: Jan 20 2014, 10:29 PM -------------------- |
Jan 21 2014, 01:00 AM Post #80 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 32 From: Brazil Joined: 12-January 14 | I 'think' I'm having some sort of lite version installed. this is not related to key press, is only related to the load of the script, like my problem and problem of othersIt just crashes right after I pressed the keys for activating it. CLEO error CODE Error during loading of custom script PMC_TUNING.cm occured. Error message: ios_base::failbit set I'm trying to redownload since I don't know for sure if I've edited anything else than the key combo. But it stops at 80%. Though, I doubt I have edited the .CM file. i said about this some messages above↑ -------------------- |