Mod Showroom

 Reply to this postStart new topic

[REL] CLEO 4.3

Deji
post Feb 10 2014, 01:56 PM
Post #121


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (Karakulov Alexander @ Feb 9 2014, 12:38 PM) *
I found a new problem 0aaa opcode does not work with threads main, the result is always 0.


Thanks.

CLEO 4.3.14 released!

Fixed these:
CODE
4.3.14
* Fixed 0AAA only returning custom scripts
* Fixed many things which use the 'SCM Block' or 'Mission Local Storage' space
* Fixed parameters being passed to script local storage instead of mission local storage through 0A94
* Fixed potential problems with iteration through the script queues (may cause rare and hard to trace bugs)


Also updated the packages with the nice new http://cleo.li URL smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Junior_Djjr
post Feb 10 2014, 10:20 PM
Post #122


Ameteur Member

Posts: 32
From: Brazil
Joined: 12-January 14



http://cleo.li/
veeeeery nice! good design (and link)


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mfisto
post Feb 12 2014, 06:03 PM
Post #123


Newbie In Training

Posts: 19
From: Russia Perm
Joined: 13-September 12



New problem. I am attaching the log file. After repeated call external scripts in cs script hangs games.


--------------------
I know everything and nothing...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Feb 12 2014, 06:25 PM
Post #124


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (Karakulov Alexander @ Feb 12 2014, 06:03 PM) *
New problem. I am attaching the log file. After repeated call external scripts in cs script hangs games.


You mean, launching other custom scripts? If yes, you've probably overloaded the game with script data.

A custom scripts data is not deleted when the script terminates in CLEO 4.3 - this is for a very good reason. Modders often write ASM in their scripts and inject them into game functions. If a script's data is deleted, so is the ASM which game functions are jumping to, which will cause a crash when the script explicitly terminates, and possibly when a new game is started if the script doesn't make the new hook before the game calls the old one. In 4.3 the terminated scripts are added to a deletion list which will be processed after a new game is started, which is the best choice since so many scripts exist that hook and terminate.

However, if you're launching custom scripts in a loop or at least really often, there will obviously be a problem. Even if the scripts were deleted on their termination, you'd still be causing a big performance hit to the game, since memory is to be allocated and deallocated every frame.

Not sure if this does apply to what you're saying is happening though. So more information may be helpful.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mfisto
post Feb 12 2014, 06:58 PM
Post #125


Newbie In Training

Posts: 19
From: Russia Perm
Joined: 13-September 12



Very sorry. It turns out if the memory is full, the game freezes. This is not the way. And how could I be? I run on every new car script, and then if the structure is removed, then the script terminates. And in fact, it remains in memory. Very, very sorry ... Now I'm completely stumped.


--------------------
I know everything and nothing...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mfisto
post Feb 14 2014, 06:22 PM
Post #126


Newbie In Training

Posts: 19
From: Russia Perm
Joined: 13-September 12



New problem. Cleo save does not work.


--------------------
I know everything and nothing...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Feb 16 2014, 09:27 PM
Post #127


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (Karakulov Alexander @ Feb 14 2014, 06:22 PM) *
New problem. Cleo save does not work.


Can you explain more? It wasn't broken before?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mfisto
post Feb 17 2014, 12:13 AM
Post #128


Newbie In Training

Posts: 19
From: Russia Perm
Joined: 13-September 12



Okay, I'll try to explain. All scripts after loading a save state comes in the beginning that is not saved label position and I suspect that local variables are also reset.


--------------------
I know everything and nothing...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Feb 17 2014, 12:35 AM
Post #129


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (mfisto @ Feb 17 2014, 12:13 AM) *
Okay, I'll try to explain. All scripts after loading a save state comes in the beginning that is not saved label position and I suspect that local variables are also reset.


Okay, does this occur in the log file after loading a previously saved CLEO script?
CODE
Custom script (script name) found in the safe-list


or even
CODE
Custom script (script name) found in the stop-list

?

Or does anything else about the script which failed to load get logged?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mfisto
post Feb 17 2014, 02:02 PM
Post #130


Newbie In Training

Posts: 19
From: Russia Perm
Joined: 13-September 12



Only one script was such a record. Custom script mfgasicon.cs found in the stop-list.


--------------------
I know everything and nothing...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Feb 17 2014, 03:14 PM
Post #131


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (mfisto @ Feb 17 2014, 02:02 PM) *
Only one script was such a record. Custom script mfgasicon.cs found in the stop-list.


Right, well then some scripts are indeed saving and loading. It will be hard to figure out why particular ones don't without knowing what's different about them.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mfisto
post Feb 17 2014, 03:40 PM
Post #132


Newbie In Training

Posts: 19
From: Russia Perm
Joined: 13-September 12



There is one other feature of the scripts, they .cs, but runs out of other scripts.


--------------------
I know everything and nothing...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mfisto
post Feb 18 2014, 06:51 PM
Post #133


Newbie In Training

Posts: 19
From: Russia Perm
Joined: 13-September 12



I give the only action script runs code (in fact he is not working). gasicon.cs. This script displays the nearest gas station. After saving it stops working. That such things.


CODE
{$CLEO .cs}
thread "GASICON"
wait 250
enable_thread_saving
6@ = -1
10@ = -1
11@ = -1
12@ = -1

:GASICON_46
wait 0
if
   Player.Defined($PLAYER_CHAR)
else_goto @GASICON_46
Actor.StorePos($PLAYER_ACTOR, 1@, 2@, 3@)
5@ = 9000.0
21@ = 1940.925
22@ = -1773.033
23@ = 13.6406
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = 1009.472
22@ = -932.8417
23@ = 42.1797
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = 1381.513
22@ = 459.7323
23@ = 20.3452
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = 654.9374
22@ = -570.4193
23@ = 16.5015
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = -96.5693
22@ = -1172.524
23@ = 2.4991
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = -1605.863
22@ = -2714.179
23@ = 48.5335
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = -2244.248
22@ = -2561.06
23@ = 31.9219
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = -1666.408
22@ = 415.9254
23@ = 7.3984
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = -2410.823
22@ = 969.9155
23@ = 45.4609
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = -1328.361
22@ = 2677.762
23@ = 50.0625
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = -729.7509
22@ = 2742.588
23@ = 47.2193
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = -1465.93
22@ = 1860.665
23@ = 32.8334
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = 611.9313
22@ = 1694.686
23@ = 6.6739
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = 2142.264
22@ = 2753.416
23@ = 10.9602
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = 2635.58
22@ = 1100.936
23@ = 10.9609
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = 2119.876
22@ = 925.4549
23@ = 10.9609
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = 1601.053
22@ = 2204.449
23@ = 11.061
gosub @GASICON_859
21@ = 2207.729
22@ = 2471.22
23@ = 10.9952
gosub @GASICON_859
if or
8045:   not  7@ == 10@ // (float)
8045:   not  8@ == 11@ // (float)
8045:   not  9@ == 12@ // (float)
else_goto @GASICON_46
0087: 10@ = 7@ // (float)
0087: 11@ = 8@ // (float)
0087: 12@ = 9@ // (float)
if
075C:   marker 6@ enabled
else_goto @GASICON_836
Marker.Disable(6@)

:GASICON_836
02A8: 6@ = create_marker 77 at 7@ 8@ 9@
jump @GASICON_46

:GASICON_859
050A: 4@ = distance_between_XYZ 1@ 2@ 3@ and_XYZ 21@ 22@ 23@
if
0025:   5@ > 4@ // (float)
else_goto @GASICON_933
0087: 5@ = 4@ // (float)
0087: 7@ = 21@ // (float)
0087: 8@ = 22@ // (float)
0087: 9@ = 23@ // (float)

:GASICON_933
return


--------------------
I know everything and nothing...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Feb 20 2014, 01:02 PM
Post #134


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (mfisto @ Feb 18 2014, 06:51 PM) *
I give the only action script runs code (in fact he is not working). gasicon.cs. This script displays the nearest gas station. After saving it stops working. That such things.



It worked fine for me. Modified the script to use a default map icon:

Loaded a game, teleported to the petrol station and the icon appeared, saved game in that spot, quit and loaded again. Still worked.


From there, drove away until another icon appeared, saved the game, quit, loaded and it still displayed. Also still worked on loading other games.

Perhaps it's a conflict with another script? You could try temporarily removing current CLEO saves and seeing if it works after saving and loading from scratch.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mfisto
post Feb 20 2014, 02:11 PM
Post #135


Newbie In Training

Posts: 19
From: Russia Perm
Joined: 13-September 12



Well it looks like and indeed it is.

Head over to the other side. Look at this. This is log. And it shows that saving scripts are no longer determined after downloading. Besides one script in stop list but this is not it.


--------------------
I know everything and nothing...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Junior_Djjr
post Feb 23 2014, 06:45 AM
Post #136


Ameteur Member

Posts: 32
From: Brazil
Joined: 12-January 14



(my blog continues with guys saying about crashes with some mods (incluing old reports of i made here) but the mfcks don't give a log)


as i said earlier, much others guys continues sayind that heads.cs don't work with this cleo (but without log)


a other guy give me this crash:
CODE
Unhandled exception at 0x77903632 in "C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll": 0xC0000005: Access violation writing location 0x00000024.

(kernel? wtf)
this crash is with skin selector in cleo 4.3, he said of he tested with 4.1 and worked as fine, only crashed with cleo 4.3, the crash is in start of loading bar and don't have anothing in .log (only sound system initialized etc) then i ask for the log of modloader

anyway, skin selector worked with my other friend

This post has been edited by Junior_Djjr: Feb 23 2014, 06:46 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Feb 23 2014, 12:48 PM
Post #137


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (Junior_Djjr @ Feb 23 2014, 06:45 AM) *
(my blog continues with guys saying about crashes with some mods (incluing old reports of i made here) but the mfcks don't give a log)


as i said earlier, much others guys continues sayind that heads.cs don't work with this cleo (but without log)


a other guy give me this crash:
CODE
Unhandled exception at 0x77903632 in "C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll": 0xC0000005: Access violation writing location 0x00000024.

(kernel? wtf)
this crash is with skin selector in cleo 4.3, he said of he tested with 4.1 and worked as fine, only crashed with cleo 4.3, the crash is in start of loading bar and don't have anothing in .log (only sound system initialized etc) then i ask for the log of modloader

anyway, skin selector worked with my other friend


Then likely it's not skin selector causing the problem for those other people tongue.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Feb 24 2014, 05:47 PM
Post #138


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



CLEO 4.3.15 released!

Fix:
CODE
4.3.15
* Improvemed compatibility fix for opcodes 0AE1, 0AE2 and 0AE3 with incorrect find_next usage


That's all for now.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Junior_Djjr
post Feb 25 2014, 12:52 AM
Post #139


Ameteur Member

Posts: 32
From: Brazil
Joined: 12-January 14



QUOTE (Deji @ Feb 23 2014, 10:48 AM) *
Then likely it's not skin selector causing the problem for those other people tongue.gif
then, how cleo 4.1 works and cleo 4.3 don't work for he? this address of crash have no sense?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Feb 25 2014, 11:23 AM
Post #140


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (Junior_Djjr @ Feb 25 2014, 12:52 AM) *
then, how cleo 4.1 works and cleo 4.3 don't work for he? this address of crash have no sense?


Look at the data you've given me:
Person A ) Can run CLEO 4.3 with Skin Selector
Person B ) Can't run CLEO 4.3 at all with Skin Selector + other mods

By process of elimination, that tells me that those '+ other mods' are causing the problem, not the skin selector.

This: Unhandled exception at 0x77903632 in "C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll"

Can be caused by the .exe or any .dll/.asi. ntdll.dll is a windows module and the address doesn't mean anything because it will be loaded into a different part of the memory depending on what's currently in use.

I also checked the link for 'head.cs' you gave me, which is useless as it is because the script tries to load audio files which aren't part of the package:
0AC1: 11@ = load_audiostream_with_3d_support "Audio\sfx\HONDA_LAMP_START.wav" // IF and SET
0AC1: 12@ = load_audiostream_with_3d_support "Audio\sfx\HONDA_LAMP_END.wav" // IF and SET
...
0AAD: set_mp3 11@ perform_action 1


Perhaps that's why it crashes? tongue.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Reply to this postStart new topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: