Jan 1 2015, 01:31 PM Post #1 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 42 Joined: 3-November 14 | How do i create ASI mods for 3D Universe Games(Not Rage!). I already have knowledge about C++. I searched about it many times and all they say "learn c++". That makes no sense , ofcourse there should be an attachment dll in visual studio and some code snippets. I searched all boards and forums for a single tutorial and i can't find any! -------------------- Rest in Peace Yeardley Diamond (Dec. 21, 1985 - Aug. 20, 2014) Rest in Peace Kitty0706 (1994 - Jan. 25, 2015) |
Jan 1 2015, 03:16 PM Post #2 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | Learn C++, create a proper DLL, then rename it to .asi -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 1 2015, 06:45 PM Post #3 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 42 Joined: 3-November 14 | Learn C++, create a proper DLL, then rename it to .asi Is'nt there any code snippets for gta sa/vc/iii. like a code to give money, a code to apply attributes for the player and etc -------------------- Rest in Peace Yeardley Diamond (Dec. 21, 1985 - Aug. 20, 2014) Rest in Peace Kitty0706 (1994 - Jan. 25, 2015) |
Jan 2 2015, 04:43 AM Post #4 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | Most of us just figure out how to do that stuff by looking inside the .exe. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 2 2015, 05:40 AM Post #5 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 42 Joined: 3-November 14 | i looked into someones code. it is just memory addresses, I understood now , thanks. -------------------- Rest in Peace Yeardley Diamond (Dec. 21, 1985 - Aug. 20, 2014) Rest in Peace Kitty0706 (1994 - Jan. 25, 2015) |
Jan 2 2015, 12:43 PM Post #6 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 42 Joined: 3-November 14 | 1 more question - How do i get Memory Addresses of OpCodes? -------------------- Rest in Peace Yeardley Diamond (Dec. 21, 1985 - Aug. 20, 2014) Rest in Peace Kitty0706 (1994 - Jan. 25, 2015) |
Jan 2 2015, 03:24 PM Post #7 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | There's no such thing. You fail to understand what memory addresses really are. As I said, you have to begin researching the .exe and reverse engineering the game in order to actually become proficient in this. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 2 2015, 07:19 PM Post #8 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 42 Joined: 3-November 14 | There's no such thing. You fail to understand what memory addresses really are. As I said, you have to begin researching the .exe and reverse engineering the game in order to actually become proficient in this. EDIT: http://gtagmodding.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=164 This post has been edited by Mora Hannover: Jan 3 2015, 03:00 PM -------------------- Rest in Peace Yeardley Diamond (Dec. 21, 1985 - Aug. 20, 2014) Rest in Peace Kitty0706 (1994 - Jan. 25, 2015) |
Jan 4 2015, 10:40 AM Post #9 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | It's not easy. Programming is way easier. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 9 2015, 04:12 PM Post #10 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 42 Joined: 3-November 14 | Change Gravity 0A8D: 0@ = read_memory 0x863984 size 4 virtual_protect 1 0x863984 is the address for the gravity in San Andreas. This is a float. The default is: 0.008 You can change this to nearly anything. However, note that the gravity value is very sensitive, and so a small increase can change the gravity a lot. Have fun! Ok now you entered the memory. But where the parameter will be entered. Where i should put 0.008 or 0.009 here? In case it is about binary, i already know how to convert decimal to binary and binary to decimal and add/subtract Binary Base = 2(0,1) , Decimal Base = 10(0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9) , Hex Base = 16(0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,A,B,C,D,E,F) -------------------- Rest in Peace Yeardley Diamond (Dec. 21, 1985 - Aug. 20, 2014) Rest in Peace Kitty0706 (1994 - Jan. 25, 2015) |
Jan 9 2015, 11:02 PM Post #11 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 1 Joined: 9-January 15 | "Most of us just figure out how to do that stuff by looking inside the .exe." by Deji Hi man, how can I look inside the .exe file? I tried to open gtasa.exe using Visual Studio 2013, but I didn't see anything relevant, like opcode. After all, what am I supposed to expect to see? |
Jan 10 2015, 02:59 AM Post #12 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | Ok now you entered the memory. But where the parameter will be entered. Where i should put 0.008 or 0.009 here? In case it is about binary, i already know how to convert decimal to binary and binary to decimal and add/subtract Binary Base = 2(0,1) , Decimal Base = 10(0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9) , Hex Base = 16(0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,A,B,C,D,E,F) Look at the command being used. It clearly says 'read_memory', not write. You use the write_memory command and opcode for changing memory. "Most of us just figure out how to do that stuff by looking inside the .exe." by Deji Hi man, how can I look inside the .exe file? I tried to open gtasa.exe using Visual Studio 2013, but I didn't see anything relevant, like opcode. After all, what am I supposed to expect to see? If you tried to open an EXE in Visual Studio, there's no way you'll be able to handle reverse engineering. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 10 2015, 05:53 AM Post #13 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 42 Joined: 3-November 14 | "Most of us just figure out how to do that stuff by looking inside the .exe." by Deji Hi man, how can I look inside the .exe file? I tried to open gtasa.exe using Visual Studio 2013, but I didn't see anything relevant, like opcode. After all, what am I supposed to expect to see? Visual Studio is just a compiler along with a text editor. To look inside the .exe you should use IDA or IDB -------------------- Rest in Peace Yeardley Diamond (Dec. 21, 1985 - Aug. 20, 2014) Rest in Peace Kitty0706 (1994 - Jan. 25, 2015) |
Jan 10 2015, 11:52 AM Post #14 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 42 Joined: 3-November 14 | Visual Studio is just a compiler along with a text editor. To look inside the .exe you should use IDA or IDB I Did many researches but what i want is someone tell me how to enter parameters when changing memory and what is the difference between call function , write memory , read memory -------------------- Rest in Peace Yeardley Diamond (Dec. 21, 1985 - Aug. 20, 2014) Rest in Peace Kitty0706 (1994 - Jan. 25, 2015) |
Jan 10 2015, 02:29 PM Post #15 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | and what is the difference between call function , write memory , read memory If you don't know that, you can't be doing proper research. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Jan 10 2015, 03:41 PM Post #16 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 42 Joined: 3-November 14 | If you don't know that, you can't be doing proper research. I read all those memory topics in the site. All i am able to do is change Money colour, Radio Colour, Clock Colour, Text Colour, Coronas but i don't know how to use the RGBA ones and use the Enable Percentage/Border/Etc i should write the RGBA in Decimal eg:255 or in hex : 0xFF? and the Enable Percentage/Border/Etc what i should put in the Value 0,1 0x? This post has been edited by Mora Hannover: Jan 10 2015, 03:43 PM -------------------- Rest in Peace Yeardley Diamond (Dec. 21, 1985 - Aug. 20, 2014) Rest in Peace Kitty0706 (1994 - Jan. 25, 2015) |
Jan 12 2015, 03:33 PM Post #17 | |
Ameteur Member Posts: 42 Joined: 3-November 14 | I searched other sites. I slowly began to learn memory handling, Very Very slowly. I made this train using memory. http://i.imgur.com/SbeJZfq.jpg The picture is 1920x1080 thats why i did'nt add 'img' tags This post has been edited by Mora Hannover: Jan 12 2015, 03:35 PM -------------------- Rest in Peace Yeardley Diamond (Dec. 21, 1985 - Aug. 20, 2014) Rest in Peace Kitty0706 (1994 - Jan. 25, 2015) |
Jan 14 2015, 08:14 AM Post #18 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | Copying something someone has posted instructions on doing isn't "learning". It doesn't matter how many simple little hacks you copy, you're not learning anything to do with the technical aspects of how it works. Research reverse engineering. If your head doesn't explode and you're able to explain what memory registers are, you will be able to actually understand what you need to do things yourself. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |