Mod Showroom

 Reply to this postStart new topic

[CLEO 3/4] Stream Ini Extender

Deji
post Nov 24 2010, 06:49 PM
Post #1


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



Download

Yes, CLEO three-quarters..

Description

This mod adds extra optional settings to the stream.ini file, which already contains several settings for GTASA.

There are currently 17 extra settings. I may add more in the future.


Options

  • Frame Delay
  • Frame Limit
  • Max AI Peds
  • Max AI Vehicles
  • Black Roads Fix
  • License Plate Filtering
  • Stencil Shadow Opacity
  • Disable Interior Reflections (alt+tab bugfix)
  • Disable Motion Blur
  • Disable Sound
  • Disable Collision Particles
  • Disable Flashes
  • Disable Heat Haze
  • Disable Clouds
  • Disable Target Blip
  • Disable Specular Vehicle Lighting
  • Disable Vehicle Lighting
  • Disable Grass



This mod works with both CLEO 4 and CLEO 3.

Visit the CLEO Website for the latest version of CLEO.



I'm working on adding new tweaks and bugfix options, so if you have any specific requests (and know how it can be done), feel free to ask here.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adler
post Nov 25 2010, 07:21 PM
Post #2


Devil's Advocate

Group Icon

Posts: 413
From: CA US
Joined: 26-July 09



Oooh that's a nice way to add bug fixes. smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Dec 19 2010, 10:10 PM
Post #3


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



I've figured out the relation between the framedelay value and FPS.

Basically, 1000 divided by the framedelay value is what FPS you will be able to achieve. By default, the value is 14, which means you will get a maximum of 71 FPS. A value of 10 would give you a max of 100 FPS, a value of 5 would give you a max of 200 FPS, etc.

And of course, maximum FPS with this value set to 0 is 1000, which is one frame per millesecond... Pretty damn fast (which is why it's not an advisable value for high-end PC's).


UPDATE
New Version: 0.3b

This update should fix most compatibility issues between different 1.0 .exe's and adds 2 new settings... huzzah!


UPDATE
New Version: 0.4b

Adds 4 new options.
Reason for edit: another update, foo'


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uokka
post Sep 6 2011, 08:14 PM
Post #4


Actually living entity

Posts: 143
From: Earth
Joined: 15-January 11



Would be nice if you could add an option to disable grass and vegetation.

QUOTE
Using CLEO4:
0A8C: write_memory 0x5BF8EA size 5 value 0x90 virtual_protect 1

CLEO3 friendly:
0A8C: write_memory 0x5BF8EA size 4 value 0x90909090 virtual_protect 1
0A8C: write_memory 0x5BF8EE size 1 value 0x90 virtual_protect 1


I havent noticed any changes by using this address, though.



--------------------
My english is just perfekt. I am only not sure, whether I it rightly utilize..
. . .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Sep 6 2011, 11:23 PM
Post #5


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



Those NOP's seem to stop the grass from loading. And since the game loads before CLEO Scripts run, that in a CLEO Script would have no real effect. You'd have to make those patches in an ASI.

You can do this to disable dynamic grass:
SANNY
0A8C: write_memory 0x5DBAE0 size 1 value 0xC3 virtual_protect 1


And to re-enable it:
SANNY
0A8C: write_memory 0x5DBAE0 size 1 value 0x83 virtual_protect 1


However, I wouldn't put it in StreamIniExtender as I'm not fully sure that these operations only disable the dynamic grass. So if everything else seems normal while using these patches, let me know and I'll add it to StreamIniExtender.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uokka
post Sep 7 2011, 12:11 AM
Post #6


Actually living entity

Posts: 143
From: Earth
Joined: 15-January 11



Thanks. I will try this out.

EDIT:
First few minutes works great so far.
More FPS on 'very high' graphics setup.
It seems the shadows arent actually that recource dependant!


This post has been edited by uokka: Sep 7 2011, 12:27 AM


--------------------
My english is just perfekt. I am only not sure, whether I it rightly utilize..
. . .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Spider-Vice
post Sep 7 2011, 02:55 AM
Post #7


In motus...

Group Icon

Posts: 361
From: Portugal
Joined: 28-May 09



Yes, because what slows the game down in Very High is the amount of grass, not only shadows, if you install a mod like SRT and go through the settings you can see the real difference.
Reason for edit: lol it's srt not enb
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
methodunderg
post Sep 15 2011, 08:03 AM
Post #8


Ameteur Member

Posts: 38
Joined: 16-January 11



When I change the value of 'Stencil Shadow Opacity' to anything higher than 1, then the shadows are pitch black.. I just want my shadows 'bout twice as dark as original ones. ENB shadows are too dark for my liking.

@Deji
Remember when I asked after the CloudHeight? I think the one in SALA (and maybe the one that you tried to make; that you said didn't have an effect) it changed the height of the birds. I've got mine set to 10.00 in SALA, and they fly 'bout the height of the power/lamp posts.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Sep 15 2011, 11:19 AM
Post #9


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



The birds have always been known to fly that low.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
methodunderg
post Sep 15 2011, 07:53 PM
Post #10


Ameteur Member

Posts: 38
Joined: 16-January 11



Oh ok; I just probably didn't pay much attention. I thought they always flew just below the clouds ..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Spider-Vice
post Sep 15 2011, 11:01 PM
Post #11


In motus...

Group Icon

Posts: 361
From: Portugal
Joined: 28-May 09



I think the birds fly at a set height, I think you can even see them going through the ground on some higher parts of the map.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Sep 16 2011, 10:29 AM
Post #12


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



Their height is randomised based on the player (or rather, the camera) position and height. The SALA values on cloud height are only used during cloud processing.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Spider-Vice
post Sep 20 2011, 08:12 PM
Post #13


In motus...

Group Icon

Posts: 361
From: Portugal
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (Spider-Vice @ Sep 7 2011, 03:55 AM) *
Yes, because what slows the game down in Very High is the amount of grass, not only shadows, if you install a mod like ENB and go through the settings you can see the real difference.

Holy crap I just noticed the mistake I made here, I meant SRT and not ENB.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uokka
post Sep 20 2011, 11:07 PM
Post #14


Actually living entity

Posts: 143
From: Earth
Joined: 15-January 11



Aha, now it makes sense.. biggrin.gif


Still no problems with disabled grass after hours of playing.


--------------------
My english is just perfekt. I am only not sure, whether I it rightly utilize..
. . .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Sep 25 2011, 11:29 AM
Post #15


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



Updated StreamIniExtender with the disable grass option.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uokka
post Oct 15 2011, 11:27 AM
Post #16


Actually living entity

Posts: 143
From: Earth
Joined: 15-January 11



Hi again,
I would like to request an option to disable 3D shadows for cars and buildings.

As I can now disable grass (yay! still no problems, btw.), I set my GFX settings to "verry high", but only to enable (better) mip mapping for roads and landscape. This also eliminates the black roads 'bug' and ofcourse looks better than completely disable mip mapping to fix this.
By the way, sa_hax_gfxhack.asi, made by Dexx, forces the 2D car shadows to be enabled on high GFX settings.

I tryed some "stencilshadowopacity" settings.
A value of "02" makes the shadows invisible for me, but I think the game still renders them and it consumes resources..



--------------------
My english is just perfekt. I am only not sure, whether I it rightly utilize..
. . .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DK22
post Aug 2 2012, 11:29 AM
Post #17


Member

Posts: 197
From: Liberty City, Shoreside
Joined: 15-July 10



Maybe adding this?
{$CLEO}
// mirror (cull reflection) image size
const
bDISABLE_STENCIL_SHADOWS = 0@
HQ_RASTER_WIDTH = 2048 // default 1024
HQ_RASTER_HEIGHT = 1024 // default 512
LQ_RASTER_WIDTH = 1024 // if visual fx settings are low/medium q., default 512
LQ_RASTER_HEIGHT = 512 // default 256
end
bDISABLE_STENCIL_SHADOWS = 1

0A8C: 0x7230CC 4 HQ_RASTER_HEIGHT 1
0A8C: 0x7230D1 4 HQ_RASTER_WIDTH 1
0A8C: 0x7230EA 4 HQ_RASTER_HEIGHT 1
0A8C: 0x7230EF 4 HQ_RASTER_WIDTH 1
0A8C: 0x723121 4 LQ_RASTER_HEIGHT 1
0A8C: 0x723126 4 LQ_RASTER_WIDTH 1
0A8C: 0x723133 4 LQ_RASTER_HEIGHT 1
0A8C: 0x723138 4 LQ_RASTER_WIDTH 1
if bDISABLE_STENCIL_SHADOWS == 1
then
    0A8C: 0x53C1AB 5 0x90 1
end
0A93:


This post has been edited by DK22: Aug 2 2012, 11:48 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uokka
post Aug 5 2012, 03:36 AM
Post #18


Actually living entity

Posts: 143
From: Earth
Joined: 15-January 11



Very useful, thanks!


--------------------
My english is just perfekt. I am only not sure, whether I it rightly utilize..
. . .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mfisto
post Mar 18 2014, 07:48 AM
Post #19


Newbie In Training

Posts: 19
From: Russia Perm
Joined: 13-September 12



With new cleo game broken on this line -> [0AA7] CALL_FUNCTION_RETURN 0x536F80. Info I get it from ScrLog.


--------------------
I know everything and nothing...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Mar 18 2014, 11:42 AM
Post #20


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (mfisto @ Mar 18 2014, 07:48 AM) *
With new cleo game broken on this line -> [0AA7] CALL_FUNCTION_RETURN 0x536F80. Info I get it from ScrLog.


Give it the CLEO 3 compatibility extension e.g. StreamIniExtender.cs3


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Reply to this postStart new topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: