Coding

 Reply to this postStart new topic

Requests Topic

Deji
post Mar 10 2010, 04:21 AM
Post #1


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



Requests Topic


Rules:

  • Don't request large mods. Keep requests simple.
  • Use detail and good spelling/grammar in order to make your request understandable.
  • Check to make sure the mod doesn't already exist.
  • This topic is not for recruitment posts. If you need a team, post your WIP mod in the showroom and specify that you need help or use the PM system.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jayd00
post Oct 24 2010, 06:18 AM
Post #2


Ameteur Member

Posts: 42
From: Guatemala
Joined: 22-December 09



Hi!
I have a request tongue.gif well actually I don't know if it's a easy script, but I hope you can help me wink.gif

I want to throw a fireball in straight line, using sine and cosine.
But I want that the fireball at the begining has a size (radius) of 0.5 (as example) and when the distance of the player and the fireball has like 2 meters the fireball change the size to 1.5 and so on...
when the distance of the fireball and the $player it's smaller, the fireball will be small. and when the distance from the fireball and the $player it's more larger, the fireball will be more bigger...

And of course if the fireball collides with something, it creates a small explosion, or if the distance of the player and fireball it's more larger than 15 meters, it just disappear...


I think, the size can be done with this opcode right?
CODE
08D2: object 347@(39@,10i) scale_model 0.3


Thanks for help!


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Oct 24 2010, 08:21 PM
Post #3


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



Working on it wink.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jayd00
post Oct 25 2010, 12:44 AM
Post #4


Ameteur Member

Posts: 42
From: Guatemala
Joined: 22-December 09



Thanks a lot man! I'll waiting..
thanks.gif


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Oct 27 2010, 12:05 AM
Post #5


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



Hmm.. kinda turned into more of a "Fire Grenade" mod... It's not possible to have the particles change size, and when the fire moves, it tends to trail.

Still, it's the best I could do in 2 days tongue.gif I might work on improving it later when I get a chance.

Fire Grenade


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jayd00
post Oct 27 2010, 01:23 AM
Post #6


Ameteur Member

Posts: 42
From: Guatemala
Joined: 22-December 09



it doesn't matter, you do it really cool!! thanks man! thumbsup.gif


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
420
post Oct 30 2010, 08:59 AM
Post #7


The New Guy!

Posts: 5
From: Europe
Joined: 29-September 10



How bout making Ryosuke's Javelin/Stinger cleo4 compatible?

http://hotmist.ddo.jp/cleomod/stinger/index.html
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Oct 30 2010, 03:36 PM
Post #8


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



The script uses his Missile mod. Chances are the only problems with it are the same ones that occur in the missile mod.

CLEO 4 is being updated with fixes for CLEO 3 mods. Hopefully all the problems should be gone soon.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jayd00
post Dec 22 2010, 05:31 AM
Post #9


Ameteur Member

Posts: 42
From: Guatemala
Joined: 22-December 09



Hi!
How can I check if player wasted or busted in a cleo script?

can you make a small script doing that? (as example)
thanks!


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Dec 22 2010, 07:12 AM
Post #10


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



SANNY
{$CLEO}
0000:
while true
    wait 100
    if
        8256:   not player 0 defined
    then
        // player is wasted or busted
    end
end


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adler
post Dec 22 2010, 07:43 AM
Post #11


Devil's Advocate

Group Icon

Posts: 413
From: CA US
Joined: 26-July 09



Hmmm is there a way to make helicopter rotor blades smash obstacles that are blocking it when you try to take off? It sucks having to push a helicopter out of the way of objects or else it won't start. sad.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jayd00
post Dec 23 2010, 02:06 AM
Post #12


Ameteur Member

Posts: 42
From: Guatemala
Joined: 22-December 09



QUOTE (Deji @ Dec 22 2010, 12:12 AM) *
SANNY
{$CLEO}
0000:
while true
    wait 100
    if
        8256:   not player 0 defined
    then
        // player is wasted or busted
    end
end

Thank you very much! thumbsup.gif


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ThirteenAG
post Jan 12 2011, 10:36 PM
Post #13


Ameteur Member

Posts: 54
Joined: 8-January 11



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KeksObPsZrg...tailpage#t=140s
In just cause 2, helicopters have very good keyboard/mouse control.
In SA, instead, heli mouse control like the hell. Any ideas, how to make SA heli controls more like JC2's?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uokka
post Jan 15 2011, 06:35 AM
Post #14


Actually living entity

Posts: 143
From: Earth
Joined: 15-January 11



hello everybody

i would like to have a cleo script which turns the Y angle (i think) of a cars tires/wheels. (so the side/rim of the wheel points to the ground)

just like in this cheatcode for driving on water:
CODE
0A8C: write_memory 9867602 size 4 value 1 virtual_protect 0


well, this cheat is nice but it has no style since there is no animation. plus, if the car is in the air, the wheels angle becomes normal.

today i was visiting the snippets section and it led me to this place: Car Components
i thought i finally found something where google and SBs OPCode search tool couldnt help me.
verry interesting if i can do something with each wheel, so i tryed to turn each wheel smoothley in a loop.

with something like this:
CODE
for 1@ = 0.0 to 1.0 step 0.2
    wait 10
    08A6: set_car 0@ componentA -7 rotation_to 1@
end


yeah, my game crashes. i tryed a lot and if it didnt crashed, i had, f.e. an opened door... wrong component.
my standard way of try & error seems not to work here.
the point is, i dont know how to do. so if anybody is interestet in trying this, i would really apreciate.

before i forget, the reason.
i wanna get rid of the 'sparrow' helicopter hover conversion in "Back To The Future SA MiniMod" because it is glitchy, helicopter flying is not much fun and i always fly with the REAL Delorean.
i let it use the boost, and navigating this thing in the air is not that hard when u press 'handbreak' to steer left/right. the bad thing is u cant steer and roll at the same time. (hmm, this could be my next request...)

and no, i cant ask the bttf team to help me out, since they seem to already get stuck on the sparrow as someone on thier forum asked to put all delorean versions in one. answer was no. plus, nobody is able to register on thier forums at the moment so i cant ask them anything. i think they are working a lot.

whatever, is the wheel thing even possible? the cheat is able to do something like that and the front wheels are still moving coresponding to where u are steering. would be good looking.


--------------------
My english is just perfekt. I am only not sure, whether I it rightly utilize..
. . .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jayd00
post Jan 16 2011, 07:40 AM
Post #15


Ameteur Member

Posts: 42
From: Guatemala
Joined: 22-December 09



I need some help please...

how can I make that when the player is aiming without weapon, the player rotate with the camera?

like when you have a weapon, and when you're aiming the player rotate to the target.

how can I do that?
thanks! thumbsup.gif


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DK22
post Jan 16 2011, 02:30 PM
Post #16


Member

Posts: 197
From: Liberty City, Shoreside
Joined: 15-July 10



QUOTE
how can I make that when the player is aiming without weapon, the player rotate with the camera?

Try this wink.gif
SANNY
{$CLEO .cs}
0000:
while true
    wait 0
    if
        player.Defined(0)
    then
        if
            02D8:   actor $player_actor current_weapon == 0
        then
            if
                00E1: player 0 pressed_key 6
            then
                068E: get_camera_target_point_to 0@ 1@ 2@
                068D: get_camera_position_to 2@ 3@ 4@
                var
                    0@: float
                    1@: float
                    2@: float
                    3@: float
                end
                dec(0@, 2@)
                dec(1@, 3@)
                0604: get_Z_angle_for_point 0@ 1@ store_to 2@
                actor.Angle($player_actor) = 2@
            end
        end
    end
end
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jayd00
post Jan 16 2011, 07:24 PM
Post #17


Ameteur Member

Posts: 42
From: Guatemala
Joined: 22-December 09



QUOTE (DK22 @ Jan 16 2011, 08:30 AM) *
Try this wink.gif
SANNY
{$CLEO .cs}
0000:
while true
    wait 0
    if
        player.Defined(0)
    then
        if
            02D8:   actor $player_actor current_weapon == 0
        then
            if
                00E1: player 0 pressed_key 6
            then
                068E: get_camera_target_point_to 0@ 1@ 2@
                068D: get_camera_position_to 2@ 3@ 4@
                var
                    0@: float
                    1@: float
                    2@: float
                    3@: float
                end
                dec(0@, 2@)
                dec(1@, 3@)
                0604: get_Z_angle_for_point 0@ 1@ store_to 2@
                actor.Angle($player_actor) = 2@
            end
        end
    end
end

it works!.. thank you very much! thumbsup.gif


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Jan 18 2011, 08:46 PM
Post #18


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (uokka @ Jan 15 2011, 06:35 AM) *
with something like this:
CODE
for 1@ = 0.0 to 1.0 step 0.2
    wait 10
    08A6: set_car 0@ componentA -7 rotation_to 1@
end


I think this problem would be better solved with modelling. The EXE probably has full control over the wheels, which can't be easily changed over memory.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uokka
post Jan 18 2011, 09:18 PM
Post #19


Actually living entity

Posts: 143
From: Earth
Joined: 15-January 11



Ok, thanks.

i think i can see..
hmm, thats bad news.

Anway, is it possible to make the wheels invisible then?
Is it possible to do ANYTHING to the wheels?

I've made a script a while ago, that does the animation by using Transfender wheels, but the original wheels need to disapear..



--------------------
My english is just perfekt. I am only not sure, whether I it rightly utilize..
. . .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Jan 18 2011, 11:38 PM
Post #20


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,468
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



It may be possible to make them invisible, but it requires some documentation of the car memory structure.

Or perhaps one of these may work:
SANNY
0689: set_car 95@ remove_componentA 1 visible_effect_flag 0
0697: set_car 543@ remove_componentB 4 visible_effect_flag 1


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Reply to this postStart new topic

8 User(s) are reading this topic (8 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: