Feb 16 2011, 06:57 AM Post #1 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 11 From: INDIA Joined: 11-February 11 | i want to know that is there more scripts other than main.scm inbuild in gta-vc.exe or some where else if yes then tell me how to extract or edit it if no then where is this saved that when *you die or busted fade & text 'busted or wasted' *hunter can fire missile & skimmer can't *what to show in interior 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8 *what is to be saved in save file *radar is in bottom left corner *wanted level == one star. then cop will follow onfoot *wanted level == two star. then cop will follow in car *wanted level == three star. then a police marvic will come on 0.0 0.0 40.0 *wanted level == '4,5,6,' star. then fbi,army,tank will come ****ETC.**** i think yes.. tell me what you think & TELL WHAT "if yes" or "if no" i am dowing this because i want to make a mod 2x* so that we can fire from cars This post has been edited by Ashwani: Feb 21 2011, 08:34 AM -------------------- Ashwin The New Boy |
Feb 16 2011, 03:53 PM Post #2 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | Most things not controlled by the main.scm are handled internally via the .exe. There is no easy way to "decompile" an exe/dll file. What's more, it's illegal. However, research into the exe file allows us to change simple things while the game is running, which are documented as memory addresses. You can find a lot of Vice City memory addresses at GTAModding. However, if you aren't experienced with Assembly/ASM language, you won't actually be able to change too much of how the game works. Basic data editing is pretty simple, though. I've never taken much interest in modding other games besides from San Andreas, so I don't know much about how Vice City works internally. However, my tutorial about finding memory addresses for San Andreas could come in useful. Follow the tutorial and practise on SA. The skills are easily transferrable once you get the hang of it. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Feb 17 2011, 09:36 AM Post #3 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 11 From: INDIA Joined: 11-February 11 | QUOTE I've never taken much interest in modding other games besides from San Andreas, it is little bad for me to see that an expert person like you is not taking intrust in gta vice city ok, then can you make some opcodes for vice city i need only some like * load anim "abc.ifp" from "gta3.img" * 'if' availability or nonavailability of "abc.ifp" file * set actor "$any_actor" do animation "abc.ifp" * 'if' actor "$any_actor" doing anim "abc.ifp" * stop actor "$any_actor" from doing anim "abc.ifp" -------------------- Ashwin The New Boy |
Feb 17 2011, 03:47 PM Post #4 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | I've never tried to make new opcodes from scratch and CLEO for Vice City already exists. That aside, your opcode suggestions are somewhat naive. I'm pretty sure the last 3 you suggested already exist for Vice City. Having such an understanding of SCM Coding that you don't have to rely on additional opcodes is a good step forward in making mods. Loading new IFP files may be possible, but it requires looking into the .exe to actaully perform. Also, if it's possible, no opcodes aside from the ones that are part of CLEO are needed. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Feb 20 2011, 05:01 AM Post #5 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 11 From: INDIA Joined: 11-February 11 | I've never tried to make new opcodes from scratch and CLEO for Vice City already exists. That aside, your opcode suggestions are somewhat naive. I'm pretty sure the last 3 you suggested already exist for Vice City. Having such an understanding of SCM Coding that you don't have to rely on additional opcodes is a good step forward in making mods. Loading new IFP files may be possible, but it requires looking into the .exe to actaully perform. Also, if it's possible, no opcodes aside from the ones that are part of CLEO are needed. thanks, but i am talking about some like this ---> 0372: set_actor $723 anim 24 wait_state_time 60000000 ms 0477: set_car 5@ animation 6 200 ms is there any list or something else to know what will this "24" "6" do without doing practical. also if we try 04ED: load_animation 'RIOT' or 04ED: load_animation 'STRIP' and then we write 0372: set_actor $1042 anim 32 wait_state_time 999999 ms or 0372: set_actor $1025 anim 29 wait_state_time 999999 ms then it works,the actor do that animation, and if we don't load those animations then actor do noting but who tell that "32" or "29" means animation 'riot' or 'strip' This post has been edited by Ashwani: Feb 20 2011, 05:04 AM -------------------- Ashwin The New Boy |
Feb 20 2011, 05:09 AM Post #6 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 11 From: INDIA Joined: 11-February 11 | one thing more that the opcode i have suggested earlier use only number but i want them to use name of that file.. i want to know that can we load them like ----> load anim 'fall_fall' as '96' set actor to do anim '98' for 97464251 ms if it is possible then i think only some integer(96) are empty to use -------------------- Ashwin The New Boy |
Feb 20 2011, 07:44 AM Post #7 | |
Member Posts: 197 From: Liberty City, Shoreside Joined: 15-July 10 | No, it's not possible. CODE 1 - standing 2 - standing, hands behind his back 3 - looking on both sides 8 - first hands behind his back, then scratch his head 9 - after he collided with wall 10 - rotate on 180-degree 11 - 9 and then 8 12 - tired after jogging 14 - like shooting while sitting 15 - amazed 16 - swing arm, like catching a taxi 17 - hands up 19 - talking 21 - sitting 23 - rises 24 - sitting 25 - like he gives something from his pocket then get something 30 - falling 31 - looking at his watch 33 - kick For some anims you ned to load them before using SANNY 04ED: load_animation 'RIOT' while 84EE: not animation 'RIOT' loaded wait 0 end This post has been edited by DK22: Feb 20 2011, 07:44 AM |
Feb 20 2011, 08:20 AM Post #8 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 11 From: INDIA Joined: 11-February 11 | thanks,, but i already know them, i have done some practical about two or three months ago and i got all of them . is there any ' integer ' for shooting or firing guns like (minigun). thanks, anyway one more thing is that the opcode you have tell me above --^^^--- are for gta san andreas & i am talking only about vice city. This post has been edited by Ashwani: Feb 20 2011, 10:49 AM -------------------- Ashwin The New Boy |
Feb 20 2011, 04:32 PM Post #9 | |
Coding like a Rockstar! Posts: 1,468 From: ??? Joined: 28-May 09 | 04ED - 04EE They work with both Vice City and San Andreas. If the opcode can't be found in your current files, you can update them using the generator found on those pages. -------------------- | CLEO 4.3.22 | A?i?a?o?3D | UI SDK | Black Market Mod 1.0.1 | GInput 0.3 | Cheat Keyboard | Tactile Cheat Activation | Stream Ini Extender 0.7 | SuperVars | ScrDebug | Vigilante Justice: San Andreas | |
Feb 21 2011, 08:32 AM Post #10 | |
The New Guy! Posts: 11 From: INDIA Joined: 11-February 11 | but, i know them already, & i need those which i am talking above for animation This post has been edited by Ashwani: Feb 22 2011, 03:37 PM -------------------- Ashwin The New Boy |